h1

Celebrity Tally

22 November 2008

telemachusclay01

Since becoming a professional actor in 1980, I’ve gotten to work with celebrities now and then. Here’s a chronological list of those with whom I shared a scene or more in film, television or theatre. (Not counted are stars who shared a show but not a scene with me, or famous folk I’ve met but not worked with.)

How many of the of the 22 productions represented can you identify?

Dawnn Lewis
Griffin Dunne
Anna Chlumsky
Mike Speller
Hervé Villechaize
Sam Waterston
Melissa Joan Hart
Jeff Altman
Justin Timberlake
Dolly Parton
Phylicia Rashad
Ellen Burstyn
Elizabeth McGovern
Stephen Root
Gregory Harrison
Rene Auberjonois
Heath Ledger
Donal Logue
Jason Isaac
Harry Connick, Jr.
William Atherton
John Travolta
James Gandolfini
Scott Caan
Lonny Price
Michael Andrew
Lauren Graham
Genie Francis
Ted McGinley

Of course, there are many other actors I consider stars with whom I’ve been privileged to perform. They should not take it as a slight to find their names missing here, for their names are in my heart. Or my pants.

2 comments

  1. First, I’m honored to be placed between Anna Chlumsky & Herve. Second, I’m shocked at the ‘topless’ Truelbody. And I’m stumped where you worked with Harry Connick, Jr? Are you Debra Messing in makeup??


  2. Don’t be silly. Debra Messing is K in makeup. And you can’t make this stuff up. Wait… never mind.



Leave a Reply

