h1

Lonely-Hearted Bank Manager

30 September 2007

lhposter3.jpg

It was more than two years ago when I filmed a scene with John Travolta, James Gandolfini and Scott Caan for a movie called Lonely Hearts, which also stars Jared Leto, Salma Hayek and Laura Dern. The movie showed at a few film festivals, had a limited release earlier this year in the US (but not in Canada as far as I know), and became available on DVD two months ago.

I just got a copy, and the back of my head even made it into the “Making of…” featurette! Hey, I’m a special feature! Anyway, here’s my unforgettable scene, with many memorized numbers being regurgitated:

2 comments

  1. Wow, wish that had been around a few weeks ago when I blogged about the TRUTH commercial.

    This is going on the queue.


  2. I purchased this DVD just last week. Although Travolta did a fine job of scowling for nearly two hours straight, I did not enjoy it much. EXCEPT for the scene in the bank! Yes. Seriously. Sarcasm=zero. Good job. There, in one room, the stars of Ocean’s Eleven, A Civil Action, My Girl, and A Civil Action again…



Leave a Reply

